(480) 483-1664 info@desertstages.org

AUDITION NOTICE!

 

Announcing
THE SUNSHINE BOYS
AUDITIONS!

All actors must submit a Google Audition Registration Form

This is an adult production.
This Google Audition Form will be accepted electronically through Monday, November 14

If you are unable to submit or are having issues with the Audition Form please contact DST at auditions@desertstages.org.

IN PERSON AUDITIONS:
Monday, November 14, at 6pm

CALLBACKS (if necessary):
Tuesday, November 15, at 6pm

REHEARSALS:
will begin Monday, November 21
and will typically run Monday-Thursday, 7-10pm

NO CONFLICTS ALLOWED:
Tech or during performance dates.

SHOW DATES:
Friday, January 13, 7:30pm
Saturday, January 14, 3:00pm
Saturday, January 14, 7:30pm
Sunday, January 15, 3:00pm

Friday, January 20, 7:30pm
Saturday, January 21, 3:00pm
Saturday, January 21, 7:30pm
Sunday, January 22, 3:00pm

Friday, January 27, 7:30pm
Saturday, January 28, 3:00pm
Saturday, January 28, 7:30pm
Sunday, January 29, 3:00pm

Friday, February 3, 7:30pm
Saturday, February 4, 3:00pm
Saturday, February 4, 7:30pm
Sunday, February 5, 3:00pm

THEATRE POLICIES:
Masks are not required, but are welcomed for your safety and concern.
Each performer will be asked to abide by the rules of Desert Stages Theatre.
Each performer will be asked to help promote this DST show.
Safety will be priority #1 as we continue to bring LIVE THEATRE back to the DST stage!

Scottsdale Desert Stages Theatre
Actor’s Cafe Production of

NEIL SIMON’S
THE SUNSHINE BOYS

Directed by Bob Taylor

“It’s ham on wry..”
Al and Willie as “Lewis and Clark” were top-billed vaudevillians for over forty years. Now they aren’t even speaking. When CBS requests them for a “History of Comedy” retrospective, a grudging reunion brings the two back together, along with a flood of memories, miseries and laughs.

 

CHARACTER BREAKDOWN

Actors of all races, ethnicities, sizes, abilities, and genders (conforming and non-conforming) are highly encouraged to audition. NOTE: all roles can be played by either gender*

 
AL LEWIS | Male – Lead – Mature Adult, Elderly | Reserved, classy former vaudeville star, slowed by age.
BEN SILVERMAN | Male – Lead – Young Adult, Adult | Loving, patient nephew/niece and agent to Willie Clark
REGISTERED NURSE | Female – Supporting – Adult, Mature Adult | No-nonsense caregiver.
BURLESQUE NURSE | Female – Supporting – Young Adult, Adult | Curvy, sexy, (stereo-type dumb blond) actress in revival of The Sunshine Boys famous sketch.
TV ASSISTANT EDDIE | Male – Supporting – Young Adult, Adult | CBS floor assistant director for the revival of The Sunshine Boys famous sketch.